Town Deal Board Members

Chair – Richard Ledger – Managing Director - Millitec
Vice – Cllr Carol Hart – Leader of Erewash Borough Council

Member of Parliament for Erewash

Maggie Throup MP


Cllr Bryn Lewis – Lead Member for Town Centres - Erewash Borough Council
Cllr Michael Powell – Lead Member for Regeneration and Planning - Erewash Borough Council
Cllr David Doyle – Sawley Parish Council

Derbyshire County Council

Cllr Tony King – Cabinet member for Clean Growth and Regeneration

Paul Patterson - Programme Director

D2N2 - Local Enterprise Partnership

Fiona Baker - Head of People and Skills - D2N2

Private and Third Sector Organisations 

Andrew Mitchell – Long Eaton Guild of Furniture Manufacturers
Ian Viles – Chief Executive, Erewash Partnership Ltd
Stella Scott – Erewash CVS
Vaughan Morris – Friends of West Park
Keith Reedman – Heritage Society
Marie Crowley – Long Eaton Civic Society
Michael Lucking – Long Eaton Chamber of Trade
Roy Smith (interim) – Long Eaton and District 50+ Forum
Stuart Allan - St Laurence Church
James Gregory – Director of Operations, Trent College
Andrew Savill – U3A

Only one voting member per organisation.

Officer Support

Jeremy Jaroszek - Chief Executive
Neil Taylor - Interim Director of Resources 
Gary Smith - Director of Environmental and Community Services
Danielle Hughes - Head of Law and Corporate Governance
Steve Birkinshaw - Head of Planning and Regeneration
Oliver Dove - Planning Policy and Regeneration Manager
Judy Fay - Chief Accountant
Tom Haddock - Head of Property and Leisure Services
Leanne Screen - Development Partnerships Project Manager (Town Deal)
Jill Stuart - Programme Co-ordinator (Town Deal)
Bimal Kakad - Programme Resource Officer (Town Deal)
Lisa Dudley - Group Accountant
Ellie Walters - Acting Legal Services Manager
Isobel Holloway - Economic Development Officer
Angelika Kaufhold – Committee, Scrutiny & Civic Affairs Manager

 View Board Member profiles  (this is a 522KB PDF document)

Registers of Interest are held for all Town Board members and are available on request